Read more
icon_ueber.svg

ABOUT TRANSENS

The collaborative project TRANSENS, funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) and the Volkswagen Foundation on behalf of the Ministry for Science and Culture of Lower Saxony (NMWK), is the first large-scale transdisciplinary research project on nuclear waste disposal in Germany.

Read more
icon_partner.svg

PARTNERS

TRANSENS is a collaborative project in which 16 institutes from nine German and two Swiss universities and research institutions are working together.

Read more
icon_kontakt.svg

News

Citizen monitoring station for environmental radioactivity near the Asse II mine starts operation

 

Are there effects of COVID-19 on TRANSENS?

 

The contact restrictions currently associated with the corona crisis are a particular challenge, especially for transdisciplinary research. The TRANSENS teams conduct all meetings, workshops etc. online and include the possibility of longer contact restrictions in their planning for the near future. We are very confident that we will make the project a success even under difficult conditions.

Stay healthy!

Your TRANSENS team

 

The safe disposal of radioactive waste is a scientifically demanding task, but at the same time it is characterised by discourses and conflicts in society. Transdisciplinary research (often referred to as "citizen science") provides the link between science and society (for more information, click here).

TRANSENS aims to research transdisciplinarily into the management of highly radioactive waste: The interested public and other non-academic actors will be involved in research contexts in a well-planned manner.

Learn more about our project, the structures and the goals we are pursuing.

Mehr erfahren
icon_ueber.svg
Über Transens

Mit dem vom BMWi und der Volkswagenstiftung geförderten Verbundvorhaben TRANSENS wird erstmalig in Deutschland transdisziplinäre Forschung zur nuklearen Entsorgung in größerem Maßstab betrieben.

Mehr erfahren
icon_partner.svg
Verbundpartner

TRANSENS ist ein Verbundvorhaben, in dem 16 Institute bzw. Fachgebiete von neun deutschen und zwei Schweizer Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen zusammenarbeiten.

Mehr erfahren
icon_kontakt.svg
Aktuelles

Zur wissenschaftlichen Begleitung des Forschungsprojektes wurden Anfang April seitens des Projektträgers die Mitglieder des Beirats TD berufen.

Gibt es Auswirkungen durch COVID-19 auf TRANSENS?

 

Die derzeit mit der Corona-Krise verbundenen Kontaktbeschränkungen sind gerade für transdisziplinäre Forschung eine besondere Herausforderung. Die TRANSENS-Teams führen alle Meetings, Workshops etc. online durch und beziehen in ihre Planungen für die nähere Zukunft auch die Möglichkeit länger andauernder Kontaktbeschränkungen ein. Wir sind sehr zuversichtlich, dass wir das Vorhaben auch unter erschwerten Bedingungen zum Erfolg führen werden.

Bleiben Sie gesund!

Ihr TRANSENS-Team

Die sichere Entsorgung radioaktiver Abfälle ist eine wissenschaftlich anspruchsvolle Aufgabe, die aber gleichzeitig von Diskursen und Konflikten in der Gesellschaft geprägt ist. Transdisziplinäre Forschung (oft auch: „citizen science“) stellt die Verbindung zwischen Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft her (weitere Informationen finden Sie hier).

In TRANSENS soll transdisziplinär zur Entsorgung hoch radioaktiver Abfälle geforscht werden: Die interessierte Öffentlichkeit und andere außerakademische Akteure werden planvoll in Forschungskontexte eingebunden.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unser Projekt, die Strukturen und die Ziele, die wir verfolgen.